This is the "Home" page of the "Organizational Behaviour & Human Resources" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Organizational Behaviour & Human Resources   Tags: arbitration, collective agreements, human resources, labour law, negotiations  

Tips on finding articles, books & background info on OBHR topics; labour law sources; writing & citing help.
Last Updated: Jun 16, 2014 URL: http://researchguides.library.brocku.ca/OBHR Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Organizational Behaviour & Human Resources

Infinite Loop II by kurafire, on Flickr
Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial 2.0 Generic License  by  kurafire 

Welcome to the Organizational Behaviour & Human Resources Research Guide! 

This research guide is targeted at Brock University students who are conducting research for courses in Organizational Behaviour and Human Resource Management. It includes print sources, e-books, and databases available in our Library, as well as some useful websites. For more links, please see my bookmarks on delicious:http://delicious.com/brockbizlibrary.

The OBHR Research Guide contains the following pages:

  • Articles: HR practitioner magazines, the best databases for OBHR research, and tips on finding the top tier academic journals.
  • Background Info: dictionaries, encylopedias, handbooks, and more.
  • Books: tips on finding print and ebooks; RACER interlibrary loan
  • International OBHR: guides and handbooks; links for doing country research.
  • Labour Law Sources: cases, collective agreements, and law journals, and tips on citing legal sources.
  • Writing & Citing: writing guides and tips on citing your sources in APA, Chicago, or MLA style.
  • Getting Help in the Library: includes links to database searching tutorials.

Other useful research guides

Business Guides Home Page
by Linda Lowry, Laurie Morrison - Last Updated Jun 17, 2014
Business Guides Home Page - find the guide you need linked from one landing page.
1,700 views this year
MBAB 5P58: Negotiating in Organizations
by Linda Lowry, Laurie Morrison - Last Updated Jun 16, 2014
A Library guide to researching a real-world negotiation including selecting a negotiation, finding primary and secondary sources, legal cases, citing sources, and getting help.
4 views this year
OBHR 3P96: Labour Relations
by Linda Lowry, Laurie Morrison - Last Updated Jan 7, 2014
A guide to researching labour relations including labour history, current Canadian economic conditions, negotiated wage settlements, grievance arbitration cases, legal writing, and citing sources.
624 views this year

Liaison Librarian

Brock University  Niagara Region   500 Glenridge Ave., St. Catharines, Ont., Canada L2S 3A1  Canada

[ VISIT BROCK ]

 [ CAMPUS MAP ]

© 2011 Brock University.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip