Skip to main content
Banner Image

Management

Finding articles, books & background information on management topics; case studies & the case method of teaching; corporate social responsibility & business ethics; international business; strategy; writing & citing.

What's in the Guide

Infinite Loop II by kurafire, on Flickr
Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial 2.0 Generic License  by  kurafire 

Welcome to the Management Research Guide! 

This research guide is targeted at Brock University students who are conducting research for courses in management or for anyone who is interested in learning more about researching management-related topics. It includes print sources, e-books, and databases available in our Library, as well as some useful websites.

For more links, please see my bookmarks on delicious: http://delicious.com/brockbizlibrary.

The Management Research Guide contains the following pages:

  • Articles: the best databases for finding newspaper, magazine, and journal articles on management topics.
  • Books: tips on finding print and ebooks.
  • Background Info: dictionaries, encyclopedias, and handbooks.
  • Case Method: writing, teaching, and learning with cases.
  • Consulting: guides and handbooks on management consulting.
  • CSR and Ethics: key sources on corporate social responsibility, sustainabiltiy, business ethics, and greewashing.
  • International Business: tips on going global and researching countries and regions outside of Canada.
  • Strategy: tips, tools, and guides on strategic analysis and strategic planning.
  • Writing: writing guides. Tips on writing annotated bibliographies.
  • Citing Sources: Tips on APA, Chicago, and MLA Style. Learn about Academic Integrity and avoiding plagiarisim.

    Management Course Guides

    Class Presentations & Handouts

    New Books on Strategy & Analysis

    Interim Business Librarian

    Laurie Morrison
    Contact:
    905-688-5550 ext 5281

    lmorrison@brocku.ca

    Business & Economics Librarian

    Linda Lowry
    Contact:
    Schmon Tower 1133
    905-688-5550 X4650
    Website / Blog Page
    Subjects:Business