Research Guides: ENTR 4P93: International Entrepreneurship: Home

Getting Started With International Entrepreneurship Research

This guide is targeted at Brock University students enrolled in ENTR 4P93 (International Entrepreneurship) and contains information to help you conduct research for a Global Entrepreneurial New Venture Business Plan.

Some links on this guide will point to Library books, academic journals, or databases. You can access Library databases and other subscription-based sources from off-campus by signing in with your Brock ID and Password. Look for the More Information icon. For help with off-campus access to Library Resources, see our troubleshooting tips page.

Some links will point to web sites which do not require a subscription. These are noted with an orange Open Access icon.

Best Starting Points:

Global Insights by Country (Global Edge, Michigan State University)

Statista This link opens in a new window Contains more than 1 million statistics on over 80,000 topics.Contains Statista dossiers and industry reports for 170 industries and 150 countries.Includes market forecasts, as well as market, industry and country outlooks and insights.

Statista (Video Overviews)

Statista Country Outlook video tutorial (Vimeo)
The Country Outlook provides current key figures and forecasts on the economic and social development of a country. The key figures are based on extensive analyses and research on society and the economy.
Statista Business Plan Export video tutorial (Vimeo)
The Business Plan Export helps you to model markets. For the moment, we will focus on consumer and digital markets. More to follow. Drawing from more than 1.4 million data points, the tool provides the information relevant for your particular case
Statista Global Consumer Survey tutorial (Vimeo)
The Statista Global Consumer Survey offers a global perspective on consumption and media usage, covering the offline and online world of the consumer.