Skip to main content



Linda Lowry

Linda (Domier) Lowry's Liaison Profile Page

Meet Your Liaison Librarian!

What do I do? How can I help you?

I am the Liaison Librarian covering programs offered by the Goodman School of Business, and the Department of Economics in the Faculty of Social Sciences. I am also the Interim Liaison Library for Communications, Popular Culture, and Film for the Winter 2020 term.

  • I provide information consultation services to students, faculty, and staff.
    • In a nutshell, I provide advice on researching business, economics and tourism-related questions using library resources and other materials available to the Brock University community.
  • I also provide instruction and collection development support to these disciplines.
    • I visit classes to deliver guest lectures on research strategies and create customized research guides to assist students while researching class assignments.
  • I order materials for the Library's collection (books, DVDs, journals, databases) and I welcome your suggestions.

How to Contact Me

  • By Email: linda.lowry@brocku.ca
  • By Telephone: 1-905-688-5550 Extension 4650
  • In Person: drop by my office (Schmon Tower, 11th floor, Room 1133)

Research Guide Finder

Subject-Specific Business Research Guides

Looking for business research help but not sure where to turn? Here are the Subject-specific Business Research Guides and other Guides most useful to Business & Economics researchers:

Internally-created Database Guides

Externally-created Database Guides & Demos

ProQuest Platform Databases:

Web of Science Platform Databases:

JSTOR:

Lexis Securities Mosaic:

Nexis Uni:

Scholars Portal Databases:

S&P Capital IQ:

Undergraduate Course Guides

Looking for course-specific research help? Here are the course-specific research guides that I have created to assist students with research tasks associated with class assignments. They are listed by course code with separate listings for undergraduate and graduate courses. 

Graduate Course Guides

Looking for course-specific research help? Here are the course-specific research guides that I have created to assist students with research tasks associated with class assignments. They are listed by course code with separate listings for  undergraduate and graduate courses.