Skip to main content



A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
  • An extensive collection of local, regional and national newspapers from countries all over the world. Includes all major local Niagara papers.
  • Permitted Uses
New
  • Curated list of over 11,000 academic journals spanning 18 disciplines.
  • Discover reputable academic journals, find quality metrics, journal editor information, journal comparisons, acceptance rates and more.
  • Our license provides access to Business content (Accounting, Economics & Finance, Management, and Marketing).
Trial
  • The L. A. Theatre Works collection offers over 400 professionally recorded audio plays including those from leading American playwrights.
  • World-class actors are recorded in state-of-the-art sound, complemented by intricate sound designs and on-stage effects, transforming classic and contemporary stage works into intimate, compelling, and sound-rich audio plays.
  • Trial ends July 10 2021.
New
  • Known as the "Netflix of Classical Music", Medici offers streaming video content of 2000+ live and recorded musical performances.
  • Permitted Uses
  • Open Access
New
  • This digital project provides readers with the opportunity to explore and engage with the seventeenth-century verse of Hester Pulter.
  • Included are digitized manuscripts, transcriptions, scholarly editions, virtual exhibits, and contextual information.
  • The project was founded and is directed by Early Modern literary scholars Wendy Wall (Northwestern University) and Leah Knight (Brock University).
  • Open Access
New
  • AI-powered research tool that data mines academic publishers, conferences, institutions, open databases, social media, and Internet sites.
  • Search for articles by keyword(s) and/or phrase, limiting results by field of study, publication type, author(s), journal, conference, or topic
  • Free individual accounts are available for saving, creating alerts, exporting and launching research feeds.
  • Full-text access to resources from this database may be available by searching by title in OMNI
New
  • University of Michigan Press is a leading publisher and distributor of books and digital projects in the humanities and social sciences that are aligned with the strengths of its parent institution.
  • Areas of particular focus are performing arts, classical studies, political science, American studies (especially disability and class studies), Asian and African studies.
  • Coverage: 2021 titles.
Loading...
title
Loading...