Skip to main content



A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
  • An extensive collection of local, regional and national newspapers from countries all over the world. Includes all major local Niagara papers.
  • Permitted Uses
New
  • Curated list of over 11,000 academic journals spanning 18 disciplines.
  • Discover reputable academic journals, find quality metrics, journal editor information, journal comparisons, acceptance rates and more.
  • Our license provides access to Business content (Accounting, Economics & Finance, Management, and Marketing).
  • Open Access
New
  • Search FRDR to find research datasets originating from researchers affiliated with Canadian institutions.
New
  • Known as the "Netflix of Classical Music", Medici offers streaming video content of 2000+ live and recorded musical performances.
  • Permitted Uses
  • Open Access
New
  • AI-powered research tool that data mines academic publishers, conferences, institutions, open databases, social media, and Internet sites.
  • Search for articles by keyword(s) and/or phrase, limiting results by field of study, publication type, author(s), journal, conference, or topic
  • Free individual accounts are available for saving, creating alerts, exporting and launching research feeds.
  • Full-text access to resources from this database may be available by searching by title in OMNI
Loading...
title
Loading...