Skip to main content



Covid-19 Library Resources Guide

This guide highlights additional resources available during the Covid-19 closure, and provides updates as new resources are made temporarily available by publishers.

E-Journals

Cambridge University Press

Coronavirus Free Access Collection: All COVID-19 and coronavirus-related publications, and the available data supporting them. Articles drawn from journals including Epidemiology & Infection, Prehospital and Disaster Medicine, Infection Control & Hospital Epidemiology, and from Animal Health Research Reviews, among others. Future articles will be added to the collection once they have been published.‚Äč

EDP Sciences

Free access to most journals from 2018 to 2020. 

Elsevier

Novel Coronavirus Information Center. The most relevant research on Novel Coronavirus (SARS-CoV-2) and related viruses is available for free.

Guilford Press

Now open until August 31st, 2020.

HeinOnline

HeinOnline is a premier online database containing more than 183 million pages and 283,000 titles of historical and government documents in a fully searchable, image-based format. More than 2,800 law-related periodicals. In addition to its vast collection of academic journals, HeinOnline contains the entire Congressional Record, Federal Register, and Code of Federal Regulations, complete coverage of the U.S. Reports back to 1754, and entire databases dedicated to treaties, constitutions, case law, world trials, classic treatises, international trade, foreign relations, U.S. Presidents, and much more. Must log-in for access, available until December 31st. 2020. 

JSTOR

Additional journals and primary source collections, active through December 31st, 2020.

Public health resources:

All archival journals, including multidisciplinary collections and the three thematic collections:

Project Muse

Publishers have chosen to temporarily make content freely available on Project MUSE. Each publisher designates the specific content and for how long it will be freely available on MUSE. 

University of California Press

Free access to all UC Press journals (46 journals in humanities, social sciences, and sciences).