Research Guides: CHYS 3P44: ARTICLES

Watch the Following Video

Where to Find Articles

Omni This link opens in a new window
- Brock's largest Interdisciplinary search tool
- Millions of journal articles, books & ebooks, newspapers, videos, magazines and more!

Gender Studies Database This link opens in a new window
- Interdisciplinary coverage of gender-related topics, women's studies, men's studies, ethnic studies, health and sexual diversity issues
- Permitted Uses
- Find scholarly journal articles, magazines, newspapers, newsletters, bulletins, books, book chapters, conference proceedings, reports, dissertations, studies, important websites, and multimedia publications
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
- Database of journal articles and books across the humanities, social sciences, sciences, and business.
- Most content is more than 3 years old
- Permitted Uses
- Brock has fulltext access to a subset of JSTOR eBooks including Music Set 1 (2016), Film Sets 1-3 (2017), and Language & Literature Sets 1-2 (2017).
- A Database Guide is available.
PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
- All subjects of psychology and behavioural sciences
- Find scholarly journal articles, books, book chapters, theses, dissertations and reports.
- PsycInfo is now available via the ProQuest platform. PsycArticles, PsycBooks and other APA content are available on the APA platform.
- Permitted Uses
ProQuest Sociology Collection This link opens in a new window
- All aspects of sociology and social work
- Includes ProQuest Sociology Database, Sociological Abstracts, and Applied Social Sciences Index & Abstracts (ASSIA)
- Permitted Uses
ERIC This link opens in a new window
- The U.S national database of education literature covering all aspects of education.
- Permitted Uses
- 2 collections: Resources in Education for document literature (conference papers, books, research reports, dissertations), and Current Index to Journals in Education (published journal literature)