Research Guides: Applied Disability Studies: Articles

Key Journal in the Field

Journal of Applied Behavior Analysis (JABA)
Online availability from 1968.
The Journal of Applied Behavior Analysis publishes research about applications of the experimental analysis of behavior to problems of social importance.

Journal Articles

Top 5 recommended databases for finding journal articles in the field of Applied Disability Studies.

PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
- All subjects of psychology and behavioural sciences
- Find scholarly journal articles, books, book chapters, theses, dissertations and reports.
- PsycInfo is now available via the ProQuest platform. PsycArticles, PsycBooks and other APA content are available on the APA platform.
- Permitted Uses
MEDLINE - via OVID This link opens in a new window
- International literature on biomedicine, allied health fields and biological and physical sciences, humanities, and information science as they relate to medicine and health care.
- Coverage: 1946-current
- Permitted Uses
Basic Search Guide
Advanced Search: Keyword Searching
Advanced Search: Mapping
Education Source This link opens in a new window
- All levels of education from early childhood to higher education, as well as educational specialties
- Find scholarly journal articles, books, conference papers and ERIC documents
- Coverage: 1929-current
- Permitted Uses
Nursing & Allied Health Premium This link opens in a new window
- Healthcare information covering nursing, allied health, alternative and complementary medicine, and more.
- Permitted Uses
Web of Science Complete This link opens in a new window
- A multidisciplinary database providing up-to-date scientific, technology, and health-related research articles, conference proceedings, chemical data, and indexes in the biological sciences.
- Permitted Uses
- Provides simultaneous access to Web of Science Core Collection, MEDLINE, BIOSIS, ProQuest Dissertations and Theses Citation Index, Index Chemicus and several other scholarly collections.