Neuroscience

Grey literature databases identify resources that are key to research and scholarship. Many are open resources that go through a quality control process before they are published.

Definitions are scholarly dictionaries, encyclopedias and handbooks that help define terms and provide additional context. 

  Concise Medical Dictionary (2020) Dictionary of Neurological Signs (2011) Oxford Companion to the Mind (2004)

  Encyclopedia of Neuroscience (2023)

  Cambridge Handbook of Intelligence and Cognitive Neuroscience (2021)

  Gale Encyclopedia of Neurological Disorders (2012)

  Netter's Atlas of Neuroscience (2016)

  Taber's Cyclopedic Medical Dictionary (2021)

  Oxford Handbook of Cognitive Neuroscience (2013, vol 1 Core Topics; vol 2 The Cutting Edge)

Occupational Health and Safety information is essential to dealing with injuries, accidents, government and regulatory information.

Patents, standards and trademarks are intellectual property resources of potential interest.

Theses and Dissertations are important unpublished resources granted and retained by universities as capstone projects, these, and dissertations.

Open Education Resources (OERs) are digital ebooks and learning objects that can be used as open textbooks on a wide variety of general and disciplinary subjects. 

Tests and Measurements are key assessment tools used to measure an individual's functioning and behavior to arrive at a diagnosis, treatment or conduct research. There are several key databases that describe individual tests and help with obtaining these resources.