Research Guides: Nursing: Articles

Articles

Journal articles are scholarly works that go through a quality control process called peer-review before they are published.

MEDLINE is available via OVID, PubMed, and Web of Science Complete.

Several databases provide access to regional, national and international news articles.

A select list of databases that include scholarly articles are listed below.

Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
- Find Peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles, from academic publishers, professional societies, repositories, universities and other scholarly organizations
- Off-Campus access to Brock resources is available to users who configure their Google Scholar Settings as follows:
  1. Click on Scholar Settings
  2. Select 'Library links' from the left menu
  3. Type Brock in the Library links box, and click the search icon
  4. Select Brock in the resulting list
  5. Click on the 'Save' button
  6. Follow the Find it @ Brock links to access available full-text.
CINAHL Complete This link opens in a new window
- Covers nursing, allied health, alternative therapies, biomedicine, consumer health, and health administration.
- Permitted Uses
Nursing & Allied Health Premium This link opens in a new window
- Healthcare information covering nursing, allied health, alternative and complementary medicine, and more.
- Permitted Uses
Web of Science Core Collection This link opens in a new window
- A multidisciplinary index of citations to articles in the sciences, social sciences and humanities. Useful for finding journal articles published on a topic or to discover who has cited a particular author and/or paper.
- Permitted Uses
MEDLINE - via OVID This link opens in a new window
- International literature on biomedicine, allied health fields and biological and physical sciences, humanities, and information science as they relate to medicine and health care.
- Coverage: 1946-current
- Permitted Uses
Basic Search Guide
Advanced Search: Keyword Searching
Advanced Search: Mapping
Embase This link opens in a new window
- Comprehensive biomedical database including more than 30 million records from more than 8,500 journals.
- Notable coverage of drug and pharmaceutical research, pharmacology and toxicology as well as robust international content.
- Coverage: 1974-current
- Permitted Uses