Research Guides: Economics: Key Resources

Key Resources

Want to start searching right away? Here are the top 5 resources we recommend to get started.

New Palgrave Dictionary of Economics Online
- Contains the full text of the 8-volume print edition as well as an archive of the 1987 text.

EconLit This link opens in a new window
- International economics journals as well as books, dissertations, working papers and book reviews.
- Coverage: 1969-present
- Permitted Uses
International Bibliography of the Social Sciences (IBSS) This link opens in a new window
- Find scholarly journal articles, books, reviews and selected chapters dating back to 1951.
- Provides cross-disciplinary coverage across the social sciences, focused on four primary subject areas: anthropology, economics, political science and sociology.
- Permitted Uses
PAIS Index This link opens in a new window
- Covers political, social, and economic issues
- Find journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference reports, publications of international agencies, microfiche, Internet material, and more.
- Permitted Uses
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
- Database of journal articles and books across the humanities, social sciences, sciences, and business.
- Most content is more than 3 years old
- Permitted Uses
- Brock has fulltext access to a subset of JSTOR eBooks including Music Set 1 (2016), Film Sets 1-3 (2017), and Language & Literature Sets 1-2 (2017).
- A Database Guide is available.