Research Guides: Labour Studies: Articles

Journal Articles

Journal articles are specific scholarly works that go through a quality control process called peer-review before they are published. If you want to learn more about peer-review, watch this video:

LabourSource This link opens in a new window
- Includes commentaries, collective bargaining materials and summaries, case law, and legislation pertaining to labour in Canada.
- Permitted Uses
- Includes access to Labour Arbitration Cases (1948 - ), Canadian Labour Arbitration Summaries (1986 -), complete coverage of labour-related court decisions published in Carswell and Canada Law Book law reports, unreported court decisions (1977 - ), labour-related board decisions from across Canada, labour and employment legislation from all jurisdictions in Canada, and commentary from Canadian Labour Arbitration, Fourth Edition (Brown & Beatty), Canadian Labour Law, Second Edition (Adams), Willis & Winkler on Leading Labour Cases, Collective Bargaining & Agreement (Corry), Collective Agreement Handbook, Third Edition (Saxe & McLean)
- Coverage: 1982 - Present
International Labour Organization Library This link opens in a new window
- The ILO Library is the world's leading library on the world of work. It serves as a knowledge base of key information on work issues, sustainable livelihoods, and the work-related aspects of economic and social development, technological change and human rights.
- Coverage: 1946-current
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
- Database of journal articles and books across the humanities, social sciences, sciences, and business.
- Most content is more than 3 years old
- Permitted Uses
- Brock has fulltext access to a subset of JSTOR eBooks including Music Set 1 (2016), Film Sets 1-3 (2017), and Language & Literature Sets 1-2 (2017).
- A Database Guide is available.