Historical Abstracts with Full Text covers the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) from 1450 to the present, including world history, military history, women's history, history of education, and much more.
This database provides indexing of historical articles from more than 1,800 journals in over 40 languages back to 1955. With over 800,000 records and access to the full text of more than 349 journals and more than 120 books, Historical Abstracts with Full Text is a great resource for historical and related social science literature.
includes leading academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences, as well as select monographs and other materials valuable for academic work. Note: JSTOR is an archive and does not include the most recent 3-6 years.
Repository for archiving and sharing digitized collections, ranging from 19th century periodicals to historical bicycling to war to hard-to-find government documents and congressional materials.
To access titles freely available online in full-text, select the Advanced Catalog Search and limit search to full view only.
Brock has activated Hathi Trust's Emergency Temporary Access Service (ETAS) while the Library's physical collection is inaccessible due to COVID-19. This service temporarily provides digital access to titles in Brock's physical collections. Current students, faculty, and staff may access the service by logging in to the Hathi Trust site and selecting Brock University as the partner institution when prompted.
Provides access to thousands of items selected from the John Johnson Collection of Printed Ephemera, offering unique insights into the changing nature of everyday life in Britain in the eighteenth, nineteenth and early twentieth centuries.
Unique primary sources that cover subject areas like: Nineteenth-Century Entertainment, the Booktrade, Popular Prints, Crimes, Murders and Executions, and Advertising.