Brock University Library provides access to several streaming video collections, listed below. At the bottom of this page, find a curated selection of Freely Available Video Collections.
Feature Film and Documentary Collections
Audio Cine Films This link opens in a new window- Stream movies from some of Hollywood’s most well-known studios, including Walt Disney, Universal, DreamWorks, Sony, Marvel, Pixar, MGM, and many others.
- Chrome browser recommended. For using other browsers, see technical requirements.
Criterion-on-Demand This link opens in a new window- Stream feature films
- Find classic films, documentaries, international film, North American feature films, cult classics, new releases, foreign films, literary adaptations, documentaries, animated titles, and independent features
- Videos cannot be viewed using screensharing apps such as Zoom, Teams, etc., or on mobile devices.
- For viewing in Internet Explorer, please first install the Microsoft Silverlight Plugin.
- Permitted Uses
Film Platform Collection This link opens in a new window- A collection of award-winning documentary films curated for academic audiences.
- Permitted Uses
Kanopy This link opens in a new window- Stream critically acclaimed movies, documentaries, independent and foreign films, and educational "how to" videos.
- Videos enabled with closed captions and transcripts.
- Kanopy access is mediated: the Brock Library leases Kanopy films by request for instruction and focused research. See more information.
- Instructions to view Kanopy videos on iOS devices and Android phones and tablets
- Permitted Uses
Drama and Theatre Collections
Digital Theatre Plus This link opens in a new window- View hundreds of classic, contemporary and international theatrical productions.
- Includes exclusive interviews exploring the dramatic, technical theatre-making process, as well as experimental, post-dramatic and applied theatre.
- Find essays, documentaries, lectures, and study guides covering theatre history, context, language analysis, encyclopedia entries, and practical techniques.
- Permitted Uses
Theatre in Video This link opens in a new window- Covers a wide range of 20th century theatre history.
- Find performances of leading plays, film documentaries, online video streaming video, live television broadcasts of New York productions from the 50s, revivals of classic works and experimental performances from the 60s and 70s and contemporary performances.
- Permitted Uses
medici.tv This link opens in a new window- Known as the "Netflix of Classical Music", Medici offers streaming video content of 2000+ live and recorded musical performances.
- Permitted Uses
Canadian Content
NFB.ca Screening Room This link opens in a new window- Find documentaries and films of the lives of Canadians, the environment, human rights, international conflict and more
- Described video and closed captioning capabilities
- Register for an NFB Campus account to create custom playlists and access additional educational content
- Permitted Uses
Curio.ca This link opens in a new window- Streaming access to the best in educational video and audio from CBC and Radio-Canada.
- Note: Brocks subscription does not include National Geographic or News in Review content.
- Register for an individual Curio account, which allows you to create custom playlists and bookmarks.
- Permitted Uses
Health and Sciences Content
PsycTHERAPY This link opens in a new window- Watch proven classic and newer therapeutic approaches in action and the common obstacles faced during therapy sessions.
- Permitted Uses
