Skip to main content



Geography

Articles

Because Geography is an interdisciplinary field, there isn't a single specialized research database to find everything geographical. SuperSearch (search box below) allows you to do one search across the library catalogue and many article databases all at once. If Brock doesn't have access to the article you need, you may be able to borrow it through interlibrary loan.

There are several services that translate journal name abbreviations to full names including All That JAS, Web of Science Journal Title Abbreviations, and Brock Library's A_Z List of Journals (just enter abbreviation - full name will come out if found).

See a complete list of Geography-related databases available at Brock.

Human Geography

Physical Geography

News & Media Resources

News and media databases provide articles on all topics, give opinion, background, quotes, etc. and many times provide unique content not found in other databases to include Canadian magazines, newswire, newspaper, and editorials. Search ProQuest databases CBCA and Canadian Major Dailies separately or together, CPI.Q for unique content, and consult the list of alternate News Databases to search individual newspapers e.g. St. Catharines Standard, historical newspapers e.g. Globe & Mail, New York Times, Time (London), and regional papers. Search LexisNexis and Factiva to find regional, Canadian and international real time, full text articles. Be sure to consult the appropriate guide to make sure you know how best to search.

Google

Interlibrary Loan/ RACER - articles

Racer logo

What if Brock does not have the article I need?

RACER Interlibrary Loan allows users to search in all Ontario university and worldwide libraries to place requests for items that Brock does not own.

First-time users need to register & create a PIN. More information here.

Search RACER Now

Need help? Watch the RACER Set up and Simple Search video tutorial.