Research Guides: Medieval and Renaissance Studies: Journal Articles

Liaison Librarian

She/Hers

Email Me

Contact:

Office: Room 1132
Schmon Tower

International Medieval Bibliography This link opens in a new window
- Scholarly literature covering all subjects relating to the Middle Ages (400-1500).
- 3-4 year delay on recently published content.
- Limited to 3 simultaneous users.
- Permitted Uses
Iter: Gateway to the Middle Ages and Renaissance This link opens in a new window
This database is comprised of secondary source material pertaining to the Middle Ages and Renaissance (400-1700). Included are citations for books and journal material (articles, reviews, review articles, bibliographies, catalogues, abstracts and discographies).
Feminae: Medieval Women & Gender Index This link opens in a new window
Feminae covers journal articles, book reviews, and essays in books about women, sexuality, and gender during the Middle Ages (450 C.E. to 1500 C.E).
Historical Abstracts with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Index to journal articles on all countries except the United States and Canada from 1450 to the present.

JSTOR This link opens in a new window
JSTOR is an archive containing over one thousand of the highest-quality academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences, as well as monographs and other materials valuable for academic work.
Database Guide
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
- Scholarly resources across all disciplines.
- Permitted Uses
Project MUSE This link opens in a new window
- Literature and criticism across the humanities and social sciences
- Coverage: 1993-current
- Permitted Uses