Medieval and Renaissance Studies

Contains digital facsimile page images of virtually every work printed in England, Ireland, Scotland, Wales and British North America and works in English printed elsewhere from 1473-1700. Contains digital facsimile page images of virtually every work printed in England, Ireland, Scotland, Wales and British North America and works in English printed elsewhere from 1473-1700 - from the first book printed in English by William Caxton, through the age of Spenser and Shakespeare and the tumult of the English Civil War. EEBO contains works by such authors as Malory, Shakespeare, Bacon, Newton, and Galileo and covers a wide range of subject areas including English literature, history, philosophy, linguistics, theology, music, fine arts, education, mathematics, and science.English English Books Online is now involved with the Text Creation Project.

Full text of classic works in the humanities.

Feminae covers journal articles, book reviews, and essays in books about women, sexuality, and gender during the Middle Ages (450 C.E. to 1500 C.E).

A collection of manuscript materials for the study of medieval travel writing in fact and in fantasy. The main focus is accounts of journeys to the Holy Land, India and China. The core of the material is a magnificent collection of medieval manuscripts from libraries around the world and dating from the 13th to the 16th centuries.

Provides links to European primary historical documents that are transcribed, reproduced in facsimile, or translated.

Section 1: Cultural Contact, 1492-1969 Section 2: Literature and Empire Section 3: The Visible Empire Section 4: Religion and Empire Section 5: Race, Class, Imperialism and Colonialism, c1607-2007.