Research is an iterative process with multiple steps, as illustrated in the following graphic.The first iteration is represented by the large blue boxes. As you move through the process and evaluate your search results, you may decide to select a different database, or revise your search strategy, in order to increase the number of results, or to make the results more relevant.
Accounting research literature is scattered across a number of disciplines. The following Library databases are recommended starting points for identifying relevant research findings on accounting topics.
Remember to limit the results to Peer Reviewed (Scholarly) Journals, as these databases also include non-scholarly sources such as newspapers and business magazines.
Accounting research in applied fields (e.g., nonprofit organizations) may also appear in specialized journals, so be prepared to broaden your search by identifying databases which focus on these areas.
ProQuest One BusinessThis link opens in a new windowFind scholarly journals, books, trade publications, dissertations, working papers, company, industry and market research reports, newspapers, business cases, ebooks, streaming video, and other sources relevant to research in business and economics.Includes the ABI/Inform Collection, J. P. Morgan Research, the Entrepreneurship Database, the Business Video Database, the Accounting, Tax & Banking Collection, the Asian & European Business Collection, and the Business Market Research Collection. More Information.Permitted Uses
Business Source CompleteThis link opens in a new windowAll disciplines of businessFind scholarly business journals, trade journals and business magazinesIncludes company profiles, industry reports, market research reports, country economic reportsPermitted Uses
Web of Science Core CollectionThis link opens in a new windowScholarly resources across all disciplinesAccess to Cited Reference searching.Includes Proquest Dissertations and Theses Citation Index.Permitted Uses