Research Guides: Oenology and Viticulture: Articles

Articles

Journal articles are scholarly works that go through a quality control process called peer-review before they are published.

Alternate multidisciplinary databases include AGRIS, AGRICOLA, CAB Abstracts with Fulltext, and MEDLINE.

Several databases provide access to regional, national and international news articles.

A select list of databases that include scholarly articles are listed below.

Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
- Find Peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles, from academic publishers, professional societies, repositories, universities and other scholarly organizations
- Off-Campus access to Brock resources is available to users who configure their Google Scholar Settings as follows:
  1. Click on Scholar Settings
  2. Select 'Library links' from the left menu
  3. Type Brock in the Library links box, and click the search icon
  4. Select Brock in the resulting list
  5. Click on the 'Save' button
  6. Follow the Find it @ Brock links to access available full-text.
BIOSIS Citation Index This link opens in a new window
- Find life and biological sciences scholarly articles, 1926 to the present.
- Part of the Web of Science Complete database collection.
- Permitted Uses
VITIS - Viticulture and Enology Abstracts This link opens in a new window
- Find scholarly literature in the field of viticulture including journal articles, books, and conference proceedings.
- Terms of Use from Publisher Site
FSTA - Food Science and Technology Abstracts This link opens in a new window
- Find information on food science, food technology and nutrition, biotechnology, microbiology, food safety, additives, nutrition, packaging and pet foods.
- Coverage: 1969-current
- Permitted Uses
Web of Science Core Collection This link opens in a new window
- A multidisciplinary index of citations to articles in the sciences, social sciences and humanities. Useful for finding journal articles published on a topic or to discover who has cited a particular author and/or paper.
- Permitted Uses