Research Guides: Communication: Business Communication

Business Communications Resources

On this page you will find some key resources related to the Business Communications stream. This isn't an exhaustive list and it may be helpful to check out some of the Business and Marketing program guides for more resources and information.

Canadian Business & Current Affairs Database This link opens in a new window
- Interdisciplinary
- Find scholarly journal articles, magazines and newspapers with a Canadian perspective.
- Permitted Uses
Forbes Magazine Archive This link opens in a new window
- Complete digital archive of Forbes Magazine, with coverage from 1917-2000.
- Provides news and insights on business and finance.
- Permitted Uses
Mintel Academic This link opens in a new window
- Canada and US market research, market analysis, product intelligence, and competitive intelligence reports.
- Coverage: Canadian Reports 2014-current ; US Reports 2008-current ; most reports updated annually; covers a wide variety of sectors, themes, and demographics.
- Permitted Uses
Emerald This link opens in a new window
- Access ebooks and journal articles related to business, information management, marketing, quality management, education and training.
- Coverage: Ejournals: 1989-present ; Ebooks: 2000-2011
- Library Tip - Try using the "browse our content" option located at the top of the page. This can make it easier to locate the type of resource you are searching for
- Permitted Uses for Emerald Journals
- Permitted Uses for Emerald Ebooks Series
Factiva This link opens in a new window
- A current international news database from Dow Jones which provides access to premium content from 200 countries, in 28 languages.
- Users have access to a wide range of information from newspapers, newswires, industry publications, websites, company reports, and more.
- Permitted Uses