Skip to main content
Use the Library
Teach & Publish
CHYS General Research Guide
Resources for APA Citation Style
Purdue Online Writing Lab
Online guide to APA style & formatting.
Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association
Call Number: BF 76.7 P82 2010
How to critique journal articles in the social sciences
Book - by Scott R.Harris (2014)
How to read journal articles in the social sciences : a very practical guide for students
This book teaches students how to approach social and behavioral science journal articles as texts that can be deciphered structurally, mechanically, and grammatically
The Book Review or Article Critique: General Guidelines
Prepared by Dr. Margaret Procter, University of Toronto Coordinator, Writing Support .
Writing Critical Analysis Papers
Provided by the University of Washington Libraries Writing Center - Adopted from J.L. Beyer, “Critically Analyzing an Academic Article or Book”
Standpoint Paper: Databases for Journal Article Searches
Brock's largest Interdisciplinary search tool
Millions of journal articles, books & ebooks, newspapers, videos, magazines and more!
Gender Studies Database
Interdisciplinary coverage of gender-related topics, women's studies, men's studies, ethnic studies, health and sexual diversity issues
Find scholarly journal articles, magazines, newspapers, newsletters, bulletins, books, book chapters, conference proceedings, reports, dissertations, studies, important websites, and multimedia publications
ProQuest Sociology Collection
All aspects of sociology and social work
Includes ProQuest Sociology Database, Sociological Abstracts, and Applied Social Sciences Index & Abstracts (ASSIA)
All subjects of psychology and behavioural sciences
Find scholarly journal articles, books, book chapters, theses, dissertations and reports
Includes PsycARTICLES and PsycBOOKS.
Video & Help Tutorials
Standpoint Theory >>
Mar 29, 2021 1:46 PM
Login to LibApps