You can find in-depth information on your company, or on key family members, as reported in secondary sources such as newspaper or magazine articles and TV or radio transcripts by searching in the Library's Business or News Databases.
Try searching for your company or family name along with keywords such as: "death OR marriage OR children OR divorce OR conflict" to identify articles that might disclose personal details about the family.
In order to answer some of the other questions for your assignment, try a variety of search strategies that employ the keywords you need to find:Bombardier AND (innovation OR leadership OR social responsibility).
Best Databases for News on Canadian Family Businesses
Find scholarly journals, trade publications, dissertations, working papers, company, industry and market research reports, newspapers, business cases. and other sources relevant to research in business and economics.
Includes the ABI/Inform Collection, J. P. Morgan Research, the Entrepreneurship Database, the Business Video Database, the Accounting, Tax & Banking Collection, the Asian & European Business Collection, and the Business Market Research Collection.
Historical Abstracts with Full Text covers the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) from 1450 to the present, including world history, military history, women's history, history of education, and much more.
This database provides indexing of historical articles from more than 1,800 journals in over 40 languages back to 1955. With over 800,000 records and access to the full text of more than 349 journals and more than 120 books, Historical Abstracts with Full Text is a great resource for historical and related social science literature.
Nexis UniUse to find articles in newspapers, newswires, or magazines from Canada and around the world. Also includes TV and radio transcripts from the major networks in the US (ABC, CNBC, CNN) and many international sources.