Research Guides: Mathematics &amp; Statistics: Articles

Articles

Journal articles are scholarly works that go through a quality control process called peer-review before they are published. A select list of databases that include scholarly articles are listed below. Note the duplicate AMS version of MathSciNet that is duplicated below. (Brock Institutional Code = 3-Brock)

Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
- Find Peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles, from academic publishers, professional societies, repositories, universities and other scholarly organizations
- Off-Campus access to Brock resources is available to users who configure their Google Scholar Settings as follows:
  1. Click on Scholar Settings
  2. Select 'Library links' from the left menu
  3. Type Brock in the Library links box, and click the search icon
  4. Select Brock in the resulting list
  5. Click on the 'Save' button
  6. Follow the Find it @ Brock links to access available full-text.
MathSciNet (via Ebscohost) This link opens in a new window
- Find much of the worlds mathematics and statistics literature.
- Find original articles back to the early 1800s as well as article citations from core journals, reviews, PhD dissertations, books, book chapters, and conference proceedings.
- Permitted Uses
MathSciNet This link opens in a new window
- Find much of the worlds mathematics and statistics literature.
- Find original articles back to the early 1800s as well as article citations from core journals, reviews, PhD dissertations, books, book chapters, and conference proceedings.
- Permitted Uses
- Database Guide
Web of Science Core Collection This link opens in a new window
- A multidisciplinary index of citations to articles in the sciences, social sciences and humanities. Useful for finding journal articles published on a topic or to discover who has cited a particular author and/or paper.
- Permitted Uses
ArXiv.org e-Print Archive This link opens in a new window
- Find full-text, self-archived, current scientific papers and research articles in physics, astronomy, mathematics, computer science, quantitative biology, quantitative finance and statistics.

zbMATH
zbMATH Open (formerly known as Zentralblatt MATH) is the world's most comprehensive and longest-running abstracting and reviewing service in pure and applied mathematics.

Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ) This link opens in a new window
- Open access journals, including full-text scientific and scholarly journals mainly published in English, international in scope and use a quality control system to guarantee their content.
- Permitted Uses

Project Euclid
Project Euclid's mission is an open, international hosting and publishing services for theoretical and applied mathematics and statistics scholarship.

Mathematics & Statistics

Need Help?

Articles