Research Guides: Computer Science: Books

Books

Scholarly and technical books or ebooks range from introductory textbooks, guides, handbooks, manuals, government, association and subject-specific resources. A select list of databases that identify books/ebooks are listed below. Check out a full listing of scholarly databases in engineering and physics when attempting to find these types of valuable resources.

The most straightforward way to find books is by using Omni our local search interface!

Omni This link opens in a new window
- Brock's largest Interdisciplinary search tool
- Millions of journal articles, books & ebooks, newspapers, videos, magazines and more!
O'Reilly for Higher Education This link opens in a new window
- A collection of learning resources on the topics of computer programming, IT networking, project management, graphic design and business strategy.
- Includes thousands of books and training videos, as well as case studies, certification preparation materials, practice exercises, and much more.
- Permitted Uses

FreeBookCentre.net
Digital books for computer science, programming, web and related technologies.

Directory of Open Access Books (DOAB) This link opens in a new window
- Interdisciplinary
- Find full text, peer-reviewed books and edited volumes.
- Terms of Use from Publisher Site

Google Books
Select "Limited preview and full view" and "Books" for best results.

WorldCat This link opens in a new window
- World's largest network of library-based collections.
- Search library catalogues from around the world for books, audiovisual materials, videos, digital files, theses and journal articles.
- Terms of Use from Publisher Site