Financial data is available from a variety of sources including websites and Library databases. The following are a list of recommended places to get started.
Provides access to Compustat, CRSP, Datastream, Eventus, I/B/E/S, as well as other relevant business databases.
Current faculty, staff and students can register for a 24 hour day pass or create an account. After registering with your Brock email, you will receive a confirmation email with a link and instructions.
Combines deep information on companies, markets and people worldwide with robust tools for analysis, idea generation and workflow management.
Covers equities, fixed income, capital structure, credit ratings, transactions, private equity, ownership, macroeconomics and commodities.
NOTE: Brock students, faculty, and staff must register individually as a New User using their Brock University email address & follow the directions to complete self-registration.
Find daily and monthly stock market data (price, volume, return, dividends, etc.) for all common and non-common equities traded on the Toronto Stock Exchange (TSX).
Includes selected time series data for t-bill rates, bond rates and foreign exchange rates.
Coverage: Monthly Data (1949-present), Daily Data (1975-present)
This site, developed by the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, provides free access to all available electronic filings (10-Ks, etc.) from 1994 onwards.
A variety of datasets useful in corporate finance and valuation, as collected by Professor Damodaran at the NYU Stern School. Topics covered include: corporate governance, discount rate estimation (beta, equity risk premium), performance measures, capital structure, multiples, option pricing models, and more.
Used to research and benchmark companies on environmental, social, governance and reputational risks and trends.
Contains ESG and business conduct data on 100,000+ listed and non-listed companies worldwide with 10+ years of data history.
Current faculty, staff and students can register for a 24 hour day pass or create an account. After registering with your Brock email, you will receive a confirmation email with a link and instructions.
"Hundreds of companies around the world and across every sector are using SASB Standards to communicate financially material sustainability information to investors. The list below provides a diversity of examples. Click a company’s name to view its report. (These links are provided as a convenience and for informational purposes only.)"
