Bloomberg ProfessionalThis link opens in a new windowUp-to-the-minute news and prices from financial markets around the world.Subjects include, equities, money markets, currencies, bonds, commodities, mortgage-backed securities, and derivatives.Access provided by Goodman School of Business, Brock University.Permitted Uses
S&P Capital IQThis link opens in a new windowContains financial data, analytics and research.Combines deep information on companies, markets and people worldwide with robust tools for analysis, idea generation and workflow management.Covers equities, fixed income, capital structure, credit ratings, transactions, private equity, ownership, macroeconomics and commodities.NOTE: Brock students, faculty, and staff must register individually as a New User using their Brock University email address & follow the directions to complete self-registration.Permitted Uses
Mergent Market AtlasThis link opens in a new windowContains global business and financial data including company and industry profiles and annual reports.Coverage: Current plus up to 15 years of historical data.Until June 2025 this content is also available on the legacy Mergent Online platform.Permitted Uses
FactivaThis link opens in a new windowSelect Quotes under the Companies/Markets tab to get current or historical price quotes for stocks, funds/unit trusts, currents, or common market indexes. Available as daily, weekly, monthly, quarterly,or yearly prices.
StatistaThis link opens in a new windowContains more than 1 million statistics on over 80,000 topics.Contains Statista dossiers and industry reports for 170 industries and 150 countries.Includes market forecasts, as well as market, industry and country outlooks and insights.
TSX-CFMRCThis link opens in a new windowFind daily and monthly stock market data (price, volume, return, dividends, etc.) for all common and non-common equities traded on the Toronto Stock Exchange (TSX).Includes selected time series data for t-bill rates, bond rates and foreign exchange rates.Coverage: Monthly Data (1949-present), Daily Data (1975-present)Permitted Uses
CRSP US Stock Database (via CHASS)This link opens in a new windowUpdated annually, find end of day and month-end price, return and volume data for all listed NYSE, AMEX, and NASDAQ common stocks and basic market indices.Coverage: AMEX (1962 - 2022), NYSE (1925 - 2022), NASDAQ (1972 - 2022)Permitted Uses
Fundata Canada Mutual Fund DatabaseThis link opens in a new windowContains historical daily and monthly data (up to December 31, 2023) on thousands of Canadian mutual funds. Information includes fund name, status, net asset value per share (NAVPS), distributions, splits, management fees and management expense ratio, percent of foreign investment, and total net assets.Access is restricted to members of the Brock University community.Technical Note: This data is best viewed and manipulated by importing the data into Microsoft Excel or into statistical analysis software such as SAS, SPSS, STATA, GRETL or RATS.Permitted Uses
Wharton Research Data Services (WRDS)This link opens in a new windowProvides access to Compustat, CRSP, Datastream, Eventus, I/B/E/S, as well as other relevant business databases.Current faculty, staff and students can register for a 24 hour day pass or create an account. After registering with your Brock email, you will receive a confirmation email with a link and instructions.Please see our WRDS access guide for more information.Permitted Uses
Online Financial Databases
Audit Analytics via WRDSThis link opens in a new windowFind audit, accounting, and related data on U.S public companies. Brock subscribes to the Audit & Compliance and Corporate & Legal modules.Current faculty, staff and students can register for a 24 hour day pass or create an account. After registering with your Brock email, you will receive a confirmation email with a link and instructions.Please see our WRDS access guide for more information.Permitted Uses
Compustat via WRDSThis link opens in a new windowFinancial and market data on publicly traded companies around the world.Includes Compustat Global; Compustat Emerging Markets; Compustat North America.Current faculty, staff and students can register for a 24 hour day pass or create an account. After registering with your Brock email, you will receive a confirmation email with a link and instructions.Please see our WRDS access guide for more information.Permitted Uses
CRSP US Mutual Funds via WRDSThis link opens in a new windowComplete historical information for open-ended funds; active, and nearly delisted funds, including equity funds, taxable and municipal bond funds, international funds, money market funds, variable annuity underlying funds, ETFs and ETNs.Current faculty, staff and students can register for a 24 hour day pass or create an account. After registering with your Brock email, you will receive a confirmation email with a link and instructions.Please see our WRDS access guide for more information.Permitted Uses
CRSP US Stock Database via WRDSThis link opens in a new windowContains end of day and month-end price, return, and volume data for all listed NYSE, AMEX, and NASDAQ common stocks and basic market indices.Current faculty, staff and students can register for a 24 hour day pass or create an account. After registering with your Brock email, you will receive a confirmation email with a link and instructions.Please see our WRDS access guide for more information.Permitted Uses
Execucomp via WRDSThis link opens in a new windowFind executive compensation and related datasets.Current faculty, staff and students can register for a 24 hour day pass or create an account. After registering with your Brock email, you will receive a confirmation email with a link and instructions.Please see our WRDS access guide for more information.Permitted Uses
I/B/E/S via WRDSThis link opens in a new windowFind current and historical earnings estimates for public companies worldwide.Current faculty, staff and students can register for a 24 hour day pass or create an account. After registering with your Brock email, you will receive a confirmation email with a link and instructions.Please see our WRDS access guide for more information.Permitted Uses
