You can find academic journal articles (also referred to as peer-reviewed or scholarly journals) on your topic by searching in one of these Library Databases:
EconLitThis link opens in a new windowInternational economics journals as well as books, dissertations, working papers and book reviews.Coverage: 1969-presentPermitted Uses
America: History and Life with Full TextThis link opens in a new windowScholarly literature covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the presentCoverage:1955-presentPermitted Uses
Historical Abstracts with Full TextThis link opens in a new windowCovers the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) from 1450 to the present, including world history, military history, women's history, history of education, and much more.Permitted Uses
This database provides indexing of historical articles from more than 1,800 journals in over 40 languages back to 1955. With over 800,000 records and access to the full text of more than 349 journals and more than 120 books, Historical Abstracts with Full Text is a great resource for historical and related social science literature.
International Bibliography of the Social Sciences (IBSS)This link opens in a new windowFind scholarly journal articles, books, reviews and selected chapters dating back to 1951.Provides cross-disciplinary coverage across the social sciences, focused on four primary subject areas: anthropology, economics, political science and sociology.Permitted Uses
OmniThis link opens in a new windowBrock's largest Interdisciplinary search toolMillions of journal articles, books & ebooks, newspapers, videos, magazines and more!
