Research Guides: Chemistry: Grey Literature

Grey Literature

Grey literature databases identify resources that are key to research and scholarship. Many are open resources that go through a quality control process before they are published.

Dictionaries

A Dictionary of Chemistry by Jonathan Law (Editor); Richard Rennie (Editor)
Call Number: Read Online
Publication Date: 2020
Oxford Dictionary of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology by Teresa Atwood; Peter Campbell; Howard Parish; Anthony Smith; Frank Vella; John Stirling
Call Number: Read Online
Publication Date: 2006
A Dictionary of Biomedicine by John Lackie; Brian Nation (editor)
Call Number: Read Online
Publication Date: 2019
Taber's Cyclopedic Medical Dictionary by Donald Venes
Call Number: Read Online
Publication Date: 2021

Handbooks and Resources

CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics by John Rumble (Editor)
Call Number: Current print edition (2022/23) on Reserve, older edition in the stacks FL5 QD 65 C498.
Publication Date: 2022/2023

Compendium of Chemical Terminology
(current, IUPAC)
Periodic Table Gallery
(ACS)

ACS Guide to Scholarly Communication
ISBN: 9780841235830
The ACS Guide to Scholarly Communication provides students, researchers, educators, and librarians with the instruction and advice they need to master the art of scholarly communication.

ACS Scholarly Communications Quick Style Guide
The ACS Quick Style Guide includes excellent information on writing, scholarship and style.

More Resources

Patents, trademarks, and standards
are intellectual property resources of potential interest
Theses and Dissertations
are important unpublished resources granted and retained by universities as capstone projects, these, and dissertations.
Open Education Resources (OERs)
are digital ebooks and learning objects that can be used as open textbooks on a wide variety of general and disciplinary subjects.