A guide to conducting research for your new venture plan assignment. Covers finding business ideas, company & industry research, markets, financials, sample business plans, and APA style help.
Another method of assessing the demand for a product or service, or for assessing industry and/or target market attractiveness, is to find articles written about the problem your proposed product or service is trying to solve, the industry and/or the target market. These articles may have been published in newspapers, business journals, or industry / trade magazines*
Google News Search (see link below) can also be an effective tool for identifying the latest news stories from a wide variety of news sources. However, most publications are not freely available online, so your best bet is to look in one or more of the Library's News or Business Databases.
ProQuest One BusinessThis link opens in a new windowFind scholarly journals, books, trade publications, dissertations, working papers, company, industry and market research reports, newspapers, business cases, ebooks, streaming video, and other sources relevant to research in business and economics.Includes the ABI/Inform Collection, J. P. Morgan Research, the Entrepreneurship Database, the Business Video Database, the Accounting, Tax & Banking Collection, the Asian & European Business Collection, and the Business Market Research Collection. More Information.Permitted Uses
Business Source CompleteThis link opens in a new windowAll disciplines of businessFind scholarly business journals, trade journals and business magazinesIncludes company profiles, industry reports, market research reports, country economic reportsPermitted Uses
Canadian Business & Current Affairs DatabaseThis link opens in a new windowInterdisciplinaryFind scholarly journal articles, magazines and newspapers published in CanadaPermitted Uses
