A course guide created for MBAB 5P62 (marketing research) which reviews information sources on marketing scales, articles, market data, mass media & polling data, commercial market research, writing, and citing sources.
Discover the results of previous marketing research studies by searching for articles published in newspapers, magazines, and academic journals.
Original studies will appear as articles in academic (i.e. scholarly) journals in Business, Marketing, Psychology, or other subject areas.
Summaries written in nontechnical language may appear in business or news magazines and trade journals.
Journalists may also report on key findings in newspapers or online news blogs, or in other media outlets.
Your "Best Bets" for finding scholarly journal articles are:
ProQuest One BusinessThis link opens in a new windowFind scholarly journals, books, trade publications, dissertations, working papers, company, industry and market research reports, newspapers, business cases, ebooks, streaming video, and other sources relevant to research in business and economics.Permitted Uses
Includes the ABI/Inform Collection, J. P. Morgan Research, the Entrepreneurship Database, the Business Video Database, the Accounting, Tax & Banking Collection, the Asian & European Business Collection, and the Business Market Research Collection. More Information.
Business Source CompleteThis link opens in a new windowUse to find articles in a wide variety of business sources including magazines, and academic (scholarly, peer-reviewed) journals. Marketing Magazine is a popular Canadian marketing trade journal that is searchable in BSC.
PsycINFOThis link opens in a new windowAll subjects of psychology and behavioural sciencesFind scholarly journal articles, books, book chapters, theses, dissertations and reports.PsycInfo is now available via the ProQuest platform. PsycArticles, PsycBooks and other APA content are available on the APA platform.Permitted Uses
Web of Science Core CollectionThis link opens in a new windowA multidisciplinary index of citations to articles in the sciences, social sciences and humanities. Useful for finding journal articles published on a topic or to discover who has cited a particular author and/or paper.Permitted Uses
OmniThis link opens in a new windowBrock's largest Interdisciplinary search toolMillions of journal articles, books & ebooks, newspapers, videos, magazines and more!
