Research Guides: MGMT 4P90: Business Strategy (Zafar): Political Trends

Political News, Climate, & Trends

Key factors or variables associated with the political environment often include:

ProQuest One Business This link opens in a new window
- Find scholarly journals, books, trade publications, dissertations, working papers, company, industry and market research reports, newspapers, business cases, ebooks, streaming video, and other sources relevant to research in business and economics.
- Permitted Uses
- Includes the ABI/Inform Collection, J. P. Morgan Research, the Entrepreneurship Database, the Business Video Database, the Accounting, Tax & Banking Collection, the Asian & European Business Collection, and the Business Market Research Collection. More Information.
Factiva This link opens in a new window
- A current international news database from Dow Jones which provides access to premium content from 200 countries, in 28 languages.
- Users have access to a wide range of information from newspapers, newswires, industry publications, websites, company reports, and more.
- Permitted Uses
Passport This link opens in a new window
- Global market information that specializes in company profiles, industry reports, market share data, and consumer trend analysis of consumer products and services across 80 countries
- Permitted Uses
- Includes Economies & Consumers, as well as Industrial-Canada reports for industries across the entire Canadian economy

Open Secrets Lobbying Data Summary
Monitors companies, labor unions, trade associations and other influential organizations that lobby Congress and federal agencies.