Research Guides: Marketing: Key Resources

Key Resources

Want to start searching right away? Here are the top 5 resources we recommend you check out first to get started. The library databases recommended below provide a variety of information related to marketing including scholarly articles, industry reports, consumer analysis, and statistics.

Passport This link opens in a new window
- Global market information that specializes in company profiles, industry reports, market share data, and consumer trend analysis of consumer products and services across 80 countries
- Permitted Uses
- Includes Economies & Consumers, as well as Industrial-Canada reports for industries across the entire Canadian economy
Mintel Academic This link opens in a new window
- Canada and US market research, market analysis, product intelligence, and competitive intelligence reports.
- Coverage: Canadian Reports 2014-current ; US Reports 2008-current ; most reports updated annually; covers a wide variety of sectors, themes, and demographics.
- Permitted Uses
Statista This link opens in a new window
- Contains more than 1 million statistics on over 80,000 topics.
- Contains Statista dossiers and industry reports for 170 industries and 150 countries.
- Includes market forecasts, as well as market, industry and country outlooks and insights.
IBISWorld Industry Research Database This link opens in a new window
- Produces and publishes over 425 Canadian and 1,300 US Industry Reports at the 5-digit level of the NAICS code.
- Contains trends, statistics & analysis on market size, market share of major companies and industry growth rates.
- Permitted Uses
- The Library subscribes to the following modules in IBISWorld: Canada Industry Reports (NAICS), United States Industry Reports (NAICS), Canada Industry iExpert Summaries, United States Industry iExpert Summaries, United States Specialized Industry Reports, United States Specialized Industry iExpert Summaries, China Industry Reports (200 industries), Canada Industry Provincial Reports (50+ Ontario industries), and Canada Collection of Macroeconomic Business Environment Profiles.
ProQuest One Business This link opens in a new window
- Find scholarly journals, books, trade publications, dissertations, working papers, company, industry and market research reports, newspapers, business cases, ebooks, streaming video, and other sources relevant to research in business and economics.
- Permitted Uses
- Includes the ABI/Inform Collection, J. P. Morgan Research, the Entrepreneurship Database, the Business Video Database, the Accounting, Tax & Banking Collection, the Asian & European Business Collection, and the Business Market Research Collection. More Information.